Staff

Headmistress

Mrs T Megom

BCom, HDE, BEd Hons (Education Management, Law and Policy)
megom@parktowngirls.co.za

Deputy Headmistresses

Mrs C Bremner

BA, HDE, BEd Hons (Education Management, Law and Policy)
bremner@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs G Davidson

BSc, HDE
Head of Department: Geography

davidson@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs J Koch

BA, HDE

koch@parktowngirls.co.za

Heads Of Department

Mrs A Bouwer

BSc Ed
Head of Department: Life Sciences,
Academic Head: Grade 11

bouwer@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs C Brownbill

BSc, HDE
Head of Department: Mathematics,
Advanced Programme Mathematics

brownbill@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs H Carstens

BA Hons, HDE, MA (Linguistics)

Head of Department: Afrikaans

carstens@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs T Maneli

BEd
Head of Department: History, Social Sciences
Head of Service

maneli@parktowngirls.co.za

Mr A Metcalfe

BA Hons (Applied English Teaching), HDE
Head of Department: English

metcalfea@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs F Patel

BEd Hons, MSc (Science Ed), HDE
Head of Department: Physical Science

patelf@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs S Sithole

BA Hons (African Languages), STD
Head of Department: isiZulu

sithole@parktowngirls.co.za

Miss L van Blerk

HDipEd (Secondary)
Head of Department: Mathematical Literacy, e-Learning

vanblerk@parktowngirls.co.za

House Heads

Mrs S Barnes

HDipEd
House Head: Pleiades
Subject Head: Consumer Studies

barnes@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs C Eckhardt

BSc Hons (Zoology), PGCE
House Head: Nereids

eckhardt@parktowngirls.co.za

Ms H Jurgens

BSc, BA Hons (Communication), PGCE
House Head: Oreads

jurgens@parktowngirls.co.za

Ms C Moreira

BSc, HDE
House Head: Alseids

moreira@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs J Roos

BA, PGCE
House Head: Hesperides

roos@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs Z Tweedy

BA Hons (Criminology)
House Head: Dryads

tweedy@parktowngirls.co.za

Academic Heads

Mrs P Fourie

BA, HDE 
Academic Head: Grade 8

fourie@parktowngirls.co.za

Miss H Halley

BEd 
Academic Head: Grade 12
Subject Head: Mathematics Grades 8 and 9

halley@parktowngirls.co.za
 

Mr S Lezar

BA, HMS, HDE
Academic Head: Grade 10

lezar@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs M Linde

BSc Hons (Environmental and Geographical Science), PGCE
Academic Head: Grade 9

linde@parktowngirls.co.za

Subject Heads

Miss M Francis

BA, PGCE
Subject Head: Dramatic Arts

francism@parktowngirls.co.za
 

Ms N Govender

HDipEd 
Subject Head: Natural Sciences

govender@parktowngirls.co.za

Miss K Haus

BEd
Subject Head: Technology

haus@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs J Hayter

BA, HDE
Subject Head: Life Orientation

hayter@parktowngirls.co.za

Ms A Richardson

M Tech (Fine Arts), PGCE
Subject Head: Visual Arts

richardson@parktowngirls.co.za

Miss J Rood

BEd Hons (Educational Leadership and Management)
Subject Head: Creative Arts

rood@parktowngirls.co.za

Ms Z Strauss

BCom, HDE, TEFL, MBA
Subject Head: EMS and Accounting
strauss@parktowngirls.co.za

Cultural Department

Miss L Rorke

BEd, Advanced Diploma in Remedial Education

Head of Culture

rorke@parktowngirls.co.za

Sports Department

Miss C van Eyk

BA
Director of Sport

vaneyk@parktowngirls.co.za

Miss C Whyte

BEd (Foundation Phase)
Assistant Sports Co-ordinator

whyte@parktowngirls.co.za

Subject Educators

Mrs A Ackermann

BA, HDE

Miss G Brändli

ND (Biomedical Technology), PGCE

Mr B Ciric

BA, PGCE, TESOL

Miss T Doust

BA, PGCE

Mrs K Field

MSc (Chemical Engineering), PGCE

Mrs N Francis

BSc, HDE

Ms K Gibbons

BEd Hons

Miss S Grimbeek

BEd

Mr M Hood

BA Hons (English Language and Literature), HDE, LRSM (Piano Performance)

Ms M Knobel

BSc Hons (Mathematics Education)

Dr G Kramers

PhD (Hydrology), PGCE

Mrs J Lamberti

BA, PGCE

Ms V Lund

BA, HDE

Ms K Malcolm

BEd

Mrs C Martin

Diploma in Marketing Communications with Specialisation in Art Direction, PGCE

Mrs P Mavuso

BA, PTC, Diploma in Art

Miss S McAlpine

BEd Hons

Mrs A Meyer

BSc Hons (Chemistry), MSc (Engineering), PGCE

Mrs M Milne

BA, HDE

Miss K Mizen

BA, PGCE

Ms J Morulane

BEd

Miss N Mthethwa

BEd, Diploma in Technical and Vocational Education

Ms V Mtshazo

BEd Hons, HDE

Mr L Pasques

BA, HDE

Mrs S Patel

BCompt, Post Graduate: Forensic Auditing

Mrs V Raath

BA Ed

Mrs L Rens

BSc Hons (Biochemistry), PGCE

Ms S Sayed

BAS, PGCE

Mrs R Seery

BA, GCE

Miss N Sehannie

BEd, BSc Honours (Mathematics Education)

Ms S Sekhwela

BCom, PGCE

Mr E Sibisi

BEd

Mrs J Smith

H.R, PGCE

Ms H Steynberg

BA Ed

Mrs C van Vuuren

BA, HDE

Miss S White

BEd

Mrs S Williams

BA Hons (English), HDE

Mrs T Wilson

BA, PGCE

Mr K Witelson

BEng SC Digital Arts, PGCE

School Psychologists

Ms A Lampen

BA, BA Psych Hon, MEd (Educational Psychology)

lampen@parktowngirls.co.za

Mrs Y Strydom

BA, HDE, BEd, MEd (Career Guidance), MEd (Educational Psychology)

strydom@parktowngirls.co.za

Social Worker

Ms S Ngidi

BA Hons (Social Work)

ngidi@parktowngirls.co.za

Contact Us

Tyrone Ave, Parkview
Johannesburg
011 593-5900

DOWNLOAD D6 Communicator